Mini College Speakers 2012

Omofolabo Ajayi-Soyinka
Professor of Women, Gender, & Sexuality Studies
Helen Alexander
Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Danny Anderson
Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Barbara Anthony-Twarog
Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Paul Atchley
Associate Dean for Online and Professional Education, Professor of Psychology
Phil Baringer
Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Jessica Beeson
Director of Alumni and Community Engagement, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Strong Hall, Room 200
Neeli Bendapudi
Dean of the School of Business
Chuck Berg
Professor of Film and Media Studies
David Besson
Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Tim Caboni
Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs
Maria Carlson
Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures
James Carothers
Professor of English
Carol Ann Carter
Professor of Painting in Visual Art
Evangelia Chrysikou
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Sally Cornelison
Associate Professor of Art History
J. F. Devlin
Professor of Geology
Susan Earle
Curator of European & American Art at the Spencer Museum of Art
Ben Eggleston
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Stephen Evans
Senior Lecturer in English
Jennifer Gleason
Associate Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Steve Goddard
Professor of Art History, Senior Curator of Spencer Museum of Art
Maryemma Graham
Distinguished Professor of English
John Gronbeck-Tedesco
Professor of Theatre
James Guthrie
Professor of Business
Don Haider-Markel
Professor of Political Science
Marsha Haufler
Associate Dean for International & Interdisciplinary Studies, Professor of Art History
Patricia Hawley
Associate Professor of Developmental Psychology
Lecturer for Humanities & Western Civilization
Jerel Hilding
Associate Professor of Dance
John Hoopes
Professor of Anthropology
Matthew Jacobson
Associate Professor of Film & Media Studies
John Karanicolas
Assistant Professor of Molecular Biosciences
William Keel
Professor of Germanic Languages and Literatures
Susan Kemper
Roberts Distinguished Professor of Psychology
W. Dean Kettle
Associate Director of the KU Field Station
Liz Kowalchuk
Associate Professor, Department of Visual Art
Louise Krug
Lecturer in English
Charles Linkem
Researcher in the Division of Herpetology
Burdett Loomis
Professor of Political Science
Michael Lynch
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Stuart Macdonald
Associate Professor of Molecular Biosciences
Jeremy Martin
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Amanda Martin-Hamon
Associate Director of Community Engagement for the Spencer Museum of Art
Tim Miller
Professor of Religious Studies
Paul Mirecki
Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Sanjay Mishra
Associate Professor of Marketing & Entrepreneurship
John Ralston
Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Kenton Rambsy
Project Digital Initiative Coordinator for English
Adjunct Research Associate, Molecular Biosciences
Mark Reaney
Professor of Theatre
Robert Rowland
Professor of Communication Studies
Susan Scholz
Associate Professor of Business
Associate Librarian, KU Libraries
Val Smith
Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Celka Straughn
Andrew W. Mellon Director of Academic Programs for the Spencer Museum of Art
Michael Taylor
Associate Professor of Geology
Orley 'Chip' Taylor
Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Dave Tell
Associate Professor of Communication Studies
John Edgar Tidwell
Professor of English
Michael Vitevitch
Associate Professor of Psychology
Kristina Walker
Coordinator for the Spencer Museum of Art
Barney Warf
Professor of Geography
Kelly Welch
School of Business Teaching Fellow of Finance
Sandra Wick
Assistant Director of the Honors Program
Kevin Willmott
Associate Professor of Film & Media Studies
Morris Family Scholar for the Spencer Museum of Art
John Younger
Professor of Classics, Academic Director of the Center for International and Global Studies for Jewish Studies
Yong Zeng
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Hui Zhao
Assistant Professor of Physics & Astronomy
Michael J. Zogry
Associate Professor of Religious Studies, Director of Indigenous Studies

Contact Us

Strong Hall, Room 200


Many thanks to Dr. Frederick and Clara Horne who will contribute $1,000 if we receive 125 gifts during #OneDayOneKU

KU Today
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times