Mini College Speakers 2013

Brian Ackley
Associate Professor of Molecular Biosciences
Helen Alexander
Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Danny Anderson
Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Whitney Baker
Head of Conservation Services, KU Libraries
Jessica Beeson
Director of Alumni and Community Engagement, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Strong Hall, Room 200
Chuck Berg
Professor of Film and Media Studies
David Besson
Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Elizabeth Black
Outreach Coordinator for the Osher Lifelong Learning Institute
David Brackett
Assistant Professor of Textiles
Scott Campbell
Associate Director for Outreach and Public Service of the Kansas Biological Survey
Evangelia Chrysikou
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Antha Cotten-Spreckelmeyer
Associate Director of Humanities and Western Civilization
Susan Earle
Curator of European & American Art at the Spencer Museum of Art
Ben Eggleston
Associate Professor of Philosophy
David Ekerdt
Director of the Gerontology Center
Stephen Evans
Senior Lecturer in English
Mark Fisher
Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Paula Fite
Assistant Professor of Applied Behavioral Science
Bryan Foster
Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
John Gaunt
Dean of the School of Architecture, Design and Planning
Jennifer Gleason
Associate Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Maryemma Graham
Distinguished Professor of English
Marc Greenberg
Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures, Chair of Germanic Languages and Literatures
John Gronbeck-Tedesco
Professor of Theatre
Robert Harrington
Professor of Psychology and Research in Education
Daniel Hirmas
Assistant Professor of Geography
David Johnson
Assistant Professor of Psychology, Assistant Scientist of Gerontology
William Keel
Professor of Germanic Languages and Literatures
Susan Kemper
Roberts Distinguished Professor of Psychology
W. Dean Kettle
Associate Director of the KU Field Station
Kelly Kindscher
Senior Scientist at the Kansas Biological Survey
Jan Kozma
Professor of Italian
Chad Kraus
Assistant Professor of Architecture
Bill Lacy
Director of the Dole Institute of Politics
Deborah Ludwig
Assistant Dean, KU Libraries
Stuart Macdonald
Associate Professor of Molecular Biosciences
Elizabeth MacGonagle
Associate Professor of African and African-American Studies
Don Marquis
Professor of Philosophy
Jeremy Martin
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Jerry Masinton
Professor Emeritus of English
Paul Mirecki
Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Public Administration
Kristi Neufeld
Associate Professor of Molecular Biosciences
Renee Perelmutter
Assistant Professor of Slavic Languages & Literatures
Shenqiang Ren
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Robert Rowland
Professor of Communication Studies
Val Smith
Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Kansas Historian
Orley 'Chip' Taylor
Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Barney Warf
Professor of Geography
Kim Warren
Associate Professor of History
Sherry Williams
Curator of Collections and Curator of the Kansas Collection for the Spencer Research Library
Nathan Wood
Associate Professor of History
John Younger
Professor of Classics, Academic Director of the Center for International and Global Studies for Jewish Studies
Yong Zeng
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Michael J. Zogry
Associate Professor of Religious Studies, Director of Indigenous Studies

Contact Us

Strong Hall, Room 200


Many thanks to Dr. Frederick and Clara Horne who will contribute $1,000 if we receive 125 gifts during #OneDayOneKU

KU Today
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times